Incy Wincy Spider.

Humour, Madness
So. There i was, happy that it was a Saturday, sitting cozily on my bed, with my lappy and a coffee.. when i suddenly see this giant spider on the wall right behind me! My coffee is all over the floor now… and am trying not to stare at it (the eight legged spider..not the coffee). Why.. why  do these creatures find only my house? I guess you cant help it, when you don’t live in the city and you are staying in a colony with trees all around.. Seriously you stand on the terrace and all you can see is green, till the horizon. Lovely place really, except for these dammed creatures. Anyway i was not going to go near it with a 10 foot pole.. so all i had to do was wait for the servant maid to come and get rid of it.

Finally she comes, and i rush her to my room, and she’s looking all over with squinted eyes, trying to spot out the huge giant spider i was talking about. Oh my.. woman…! its right there on the wall.. you have to be blind to not see it. And finally she says ‘Oh that spec over there?’ and she bursts out laughing.
Now am pissed. Because it most definitely is NOT a spec. Its huge.. not huge like the size of my hand but…well… big.. ugly.. creepy… gives me the shivers. Anyway she stops laughing (at my face) because i look like am going to go into a screaming rage.. and hurries out to get a broom stick..

Well well well… clever incy wincy spider began to climb up the bedroom wall here.. and here she is.. making random hitting and swiping motions against the wall with the broom. As if that would get rid of it. By now i realised that she was just humouring me in ‘getting rid of it’. Up and up it goes.. and settles right on my wonderful beautiful painting! And the servant maid, looking all proud with her job well done(or so she thinks) looks at me and says “Ademi cheyyadu ippudu… kindaki radu, nuvvu happy ga pani chesuku” [Translation : It wont do anything to you now. It wont come down, you happily continue your work]

This is so not done. So i gathered whatever courage i had, had a talk with God and decided to gently take the painting hanging on the wall out of the room with the spider balanced on it. Clever little incy wincy saw my hands approaching and began to run all over my painting.. Ugghhh.. spider legs all over… I cannot go into details of what i did here(don’t want to embarrass myself more than necessary), but i did it!!! Threw the spider out, with my own hands.. and insisted that my servant maid follow it, until it reaches and climbs up some far away tree… far far away..!
By now you would have guessed that she obviously dint do that… Did i scare incy wincy more that he scared me?

6 thoughts on “Incy Wincy Spider.

  1. really funny incident. my room mate during my hostel days used to be scared of spiders and i used to be the one to either kill it(oopz i dont want animal or arachnoid lovers to her tat lol) or just show the thing the way out 🙂

    Like

  2. @indianmakeupways – dont worry! I dont think they'll really object!

    @Jahn – Yes i know.. anything creepy and crawly and am out of here! Quite a sissy i am !

    @Purba – ummm… i really dont know if that'll work… but am willing to try… would be nice if it just got as scared as me and ran away!

    Like

  3. Probably the eight legged creature was more scared than you and its every leg was wandering into random directions while you were carrying the photo out of the premises.

    Maybe now you won't be that afraid of getting rid of them. Corner them, and carry them out. 😛

    Cheers,
    Blasphemous Aesthete

    Like

Leave a comment